“How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?” ~ Dr. Seuss

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.” ~ Dr. Seuss

I have always believed that Theodor Geisel, aka Dr. Seuss, was one of the more insightful authors to ever put pen to paper. His books held lessons for people of all ages even though he never crossed into the realm of preachiness. Don’t believe me? When’s the last time you looked at your Seuss? Go back and look at Green Eggs and Ham, a wonderful story that I used in a literature class to illustrate dramatic terms in fiction: rising action, falling action, tension, suspense, denouement, antagonists, and all of the rest.

That’s why when I saw the following on my Tumblr dash this afternoon, I thought that it would be the perfect thing to share on the first day of April, that and I still don’t feel quite up to posting. Enjoy:

Dr. Seuss Titles for the Real World

                   

2 comments on ““How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?” ~ Dr. Seuss

  1. Leah in NC says:

    Pretty neat. Reading Seuss probably counters depression.

Thoughts, opinions, ideas?

