Yep, I just backposted . . .

Ongoing computer woes, getting ready for Corey to come home—between those and other random acts of nonsense, I couldn’t get any posts up. Sorry for the onslaught of back-dates, but I want to keep my post-a-day roll going, even if I have to cheat (says a lot about me, doesn’t it?)

Real post tomorrow?

And because this post is so lame, I thought I’d add this link to something that will melt even the hardest of hearts:

21 Pictures That Will Restore Your Faith In Humanity

People aren’t always awful. Sometimes, they’re maybe even just a little bit wonderful. Here are 21 pictures to remind you of that fact.

2 comments on “Yep, I just backposted . . .

  1. Leah in NC says:

    Hope you guys have a good weekend… Too hot to work or anything. I guess you will have to swim in the pool. At dawn.

    I just finished reading “The Heart is a Lonely Hunter.” Now I’m having tomatoes fresh from the garden for lunch. I will be finishing up typing medical terminology of Chapter 20 this afternoon… And drinking green iced tea with tangerine and mint…

    I discovered that catnip has overtaken my herb garden and very little mint is left. There is still greek oregano, lemon balm, and rosemary. But lots of catnip… So, yesterday, on the way home I stopped by Lowe’s and bought 3 mint plants and planted them in a bucket up near the back door so I can keep it watered and watched over. I also bought some white lavender and bee balm and I put that in a pot. Speaking of which, I’d best go water those…

    I did fill up the bird bath and the bird feeders… The cats have given up on the porch for awhile… Looks like it’s 95 right now. I got up early to walk…

    Take care, Lita…

    • poietes says:

      Oh I adore that book. There was a movie starring Alan Arkin (I believe) that was absolutely heartbreaking. I showed it to a couple of my lit classes when I did the book. If you ever get the chance to see it, do.

      Your tea sounds divine. Isn’t the white lavender a bush? I need to do bee balm again. I used to have so many herbs. It’s has cooled considerably today, only 82 and not nearly as humid. I think that I might actuall take a dip before trying to catch up here.

      Take care.

Thoughts, opinions, ideas?

