“My ex-wife used to make me go to therapy. Twice a week I’d lay on the couch and tell him how the orphanage headmaster would beat me on the head with a shoe.” ~ Detective Lennie Briscoe, Law & Order (2003)

Detective Ed Green: [checking Bender’s financials] Damn, I wonder what a 200 dollar haircut looks like.
Detective Lennie Briscoe: Kind of like a 400 dollar car-wash.

(I’ve had posts ready to go, just forgot to publish them. Been that kind of week/month.)

Dr. Bertram Stokes: Maybe I should call my attorney.
Detective Lennie Briscoe: You can call the sugar-plum fairy for all we care.

One of my favorite curmudgeonly characters and one of my favorite actors: Lennie Briscoe (as played by the inimitable Jerry Orbach)

                   

Music by Brandi Carlisle, “That Wasn’t Me”

Thoughts, opinions, ideas?

