Lola’s Curmudgeonly Musings: Word Press 2011 in Review

I always find these reports fascinating, but what I find more fascinating is that people still find my blog by searching on the term “Kim Kardashian fat,” from a post that I wrote in 2009 in which I mention Kardashian.

I know. I know. I should be happy that people find my blog at all, but it’s just a wee bit disheartening that a topic for which I hold very little interest seems to be so important to others. I mean, why can’t they find me because of my wit? My wisdom? My whining?

Oh well . . .

If you’re interested, I’ve made my annual report public. Why? I really don’t know. Perhaps it may act as a soporific for my fellow insomnia sufferers.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 220,000 times in 2011. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 9 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.